Wednesday, September 24, 2008

have a good night!

last night after class i made a quick target run for some "personal items". there was only one checkout line open (of course) and the cashier was of the male persuasion. it's not a problem for me, but these types of men always make buying tampons awkward. after i checked out he serenaded me with the classic "have a good night!" and i couldn't help but think..

it is the first day of my period. of course i'm not going to have a good night. i'll probably be cranky, eat a lot of chocolate, and do a good deal of moping around. but thanks for the encouragement.

on the flip side...

in my good ol' days as a CSR (customer service representative) at superamerica, we were trained to say "have a good .. (fill in what time of day is left)". and of course attach it with a "genuine" smile. one time a greasy-type man came in and bought a pack of condoms. the economy pack. he was clearly quite proud of his purchase and let me know with a wink. on his way out i fulfilled my duties and gave him the line. i couldn't help but think...

of course he's going to have a good night. he's a perv. or maybe he just bought them to show off? what a waste of $8 if so.

this ends my thought for the day.

1 comment:

Unknown said...

your life never ceases to amaze me!